Latest NewsIPL 2022 Auction: 590 players will be auctioned, 48 players in the...

IPL 2022 Auction: 590 players will be auctioned, 48 players in the base price of two crores, see list

IPL 2022: 590 players will be auctioned, 48 players in the base price of two crores, see list

There will be 590 players in this mega auction. 10 teams have a total of 217 open slots. 1214 players from 19 countries registered for the mega auction this time.
Preparations for the mega auction of the IPL 2022 have begun. It will be held on February 12 and 13. The final list of players has been released. This time, 590 players will take part in the mega auction. At the same time, 10 teams have a total of 217 vacancies. The Mega Auction attracted 1214 players from 19 countries, out of which 590 players have been shortlisted for the final auction.

There are 228 capped players and 335 uncapped players in the auction

A total of 228 players have played (capped) international matches. Furthermore, there are 335 uncapped players, that is, players who have not yet played international cricket. There are seven players from Associated Countries (countries like Nepal and Scotland). It will be the 15th edition of the IPL. In the two-day mega auction, this time many new players will be auctioned.

A base price of Rs 2 crore is set for 48 players

The final list includes 48 players with a base price of Rs 2 crore. The base price of 20 players is Rs 1.5 crore (1.5 crores). 34 players are priced at Rs 1 crore. Bidding for these players will start at this amount. 590 players participated in the auction, including 370 Indians and 220 foreigners. Australia (47 players) had the most players after India.

Country How many players
Afghanistan 17
Australia 47
Bangladesh 5
England 24
Ireland 5
New Zealand 24
South Africa 33
Sri Lanka 23
West Indies 34
Zimbabwe 1
Namibia 3
Nepal 1
Scotland 2

Top Indian players to participate in the auction

In terms of the main players from India who are taking part in the auction, they include Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuzvendra Chahal, Suresh Raina, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Ishant Sharma, and Umesh Yadav. Shreyas, Ishaan, Shardul Thakur, Shardul, and Chahar can all get big offers.

Bidding will also be conducted on these foreign players

As well as David Warner, Ashwin, Trent Boult, Pat Cummins, Quinton de Kock, Dhawan, Faf du Plessis, Shreyas, Kagiso Rabada, and Shami are among players whose base price is Rs 2 crore. Additionally, foreign players such as Pat Cummins, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Shakib Al Hasan, and Wanindu Hasaranga will participate in the auction.

IPL 2022 is most likely to be held in India

There will also be an auction of Under-19 cricketers

It will also be a temper tantrum this time for the under-19 stars. The auction will also feature Yash Dhul, Vicky Ostwal, and Rajvardhan Hungergekar, who are playing in the Under-19 World Cup. In addition to these, big bids are also expected for Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Krunal Pandya, Shah Rukh Khan, Deepak Hooda, and Avesh Khan.

Franchisee How much money is left in the purse Slot empty How many foreign players can join
Chennai Super Kings 48 21 7
Delhi Capitals 47.5 21 7
Kolkata Knight Riders 48 21 6
Lucknow Super Giants 59 22 7
Mumbai Indians 48 21 7
Punjab Kings 72 23 8
Rajasthan Royals 62 22 7
Royal Challengers Bangalore 57 22 7
Sunrisers Hyderabad 68 22 7
Team Ahmedabad 52 22 7

Competition can be fierce between the teams

There are now 10 teams in this year’s IPL, up from eight last year. The two new teams are Ahmedabad and Lucknow Super Giants. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Team Ahmedabad will be in fierce competition for players.

Which players did each team retain?

  1. Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar YadavJasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard.
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Glenn Maxwell.
  3. Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali.
  4. Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, and Enrique Nortje.
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy, and Sunil Narine.
  6. Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal.
  7. Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh.
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Umran Malik, and Abdul Samad
  9. Lucknow: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi.
  10. Ahmedabad: Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill.

Exclusive content

Latest article

More article